Interact with Us
Romance Reading Order List



Books of the Month
  • A Shocking Delight
    A Shocking Delight
    by Jo Beverley
  • One Perfect Night (Contemporary Romance)
    One Perfect Night (Contemporary Romance)
    by Bella Andre
« MUST I LOVE (HECK, EVEN LIKE) MY HERO FROM PAGE ONE? by Amanda McIntrye (See question at the END to enter to win a special prize!!) | Main | Paranormal Book of the Month: The Treasure Keeper by Shana Abé  »
Wednesday
Jun022010

KNIGHT OF PASSION by Margaret Mallory


KNIGHT OF PASSION by Margaret Mallory

How Can This Passionate Knight…
Renowned beauty Lady Linnet is torn between two desires: revenge on those who destroyed her family or marriage to her childhood sweetheart Sir James Rayburn. One fateful night, she makes a misguided choice: she sacrifices Jamie’s love for a chance at vengeance.
Trust A Beauty with a Past?
Jamie Rayburn returns to England in search of a virtuous wife—only to find the lovely Linnet as bewitching as ever. Their reckless affair ignites anew, even hotter than before, although Jamie vows to never again trust her with his heart. Just as Linnet begins to make amends, she’s tempted by one last opportunity to settle old scores. But a final retribution could cost her Jamie’s love – this time forever.
★ ★ ★ ★½ TOP PICK! "Mallory raises the genre to new levels."
~RT Book Reviews

“KNIGHT OF PASSION is an amazing story...filled with sexual tension and hot romance, as well as adventure with a fascinating historical background....[A]dd KNIGHT OF PASSION to your summer reading list.”

~Romance Reviews Today

“Top Pick! Ending the series off on a strong note, Margaret Mallory’s tale of second chances and everlasting love makes this medieval a rare and not-to-be-missed treat.” ~The Seasons Blog 
All The King's Men Trilogy
Accolades for Margaret Mallory’s All the King’s Men trilogy…  
Knight of Pleasure 

2010 RITA® Finalist!

     “[A]n absolute delight for fans of historical romance." ~ Fresh Fiction 
Knight of Desire 
    2010 Readers' Crown™ & 2010 Golden Quill Finalist for Best 1st Book “Margaret Mallory is a star in the making.” ~ Mary Balogh, NYTimes bestselling author 
    “A wonderful new voice in the tradition of Gellis and Woodiwiss.”  ~ Bertrice Small, NYTimes bestselling author 
“Few writers share Margaret Mallory’s talent for bringing history to vivid, pulsing life.”

~ Virginia Henley, NYTimes bestselling author 


Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Post:
 
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>